AWNING PULLEY

srijeda, 30.11.2011.

SUN SHADE FOR CAR SEAT : SUN SHADE FOR


Sun Shade For Car Seat : Cheap Window Coverings : Sunshade Awnings



Sun Shade For Car Seat





sun shade for car seat






    sun shade
  • A space sunshade or sunshield can be described as analogous to a parasol that s or otherwise reduces some of a star's rays, preventing them from hitting a planet and thereby reducing its insolation, which results in less heating of the planet.

  • (Sun-shades) can also refer to the sun-shading eyepiece-type, although the term is not exclusive to these. Also in use is the derivative abbreviation, shades.

  • A parasol, awning, or other device giving protection from the sun





    car seat
  • A car seat is the chair used in automobiles. Most car seats are made from cheap, but durable materials, made to withstand as much beating as possible. The material for these seats is usually used for the back of the seat, as well as the part where one's posterior goes.

  • Soup is the second album by the American rock band Blind Melon, released shortly before vocalist Shannon Hoon's fatal drug overdose, making it his final album with the band. Thematically, the album is much darker than the band's multi-platinum debut.

  • a seat in a car











I Keep Waiting For The Wrong Things




I Keep Waiting For The Wrong Things





"the important thing about learning to wait, i feel sure, is to know exactly what it is i am waiting for." -Anna Neagle

It's understandable... right? I figure if i wait just a bit - inspiration will peek around the corner at me and it'll be: "of course! why didn't i think of that before??" or if i wait until this evening, i'll have time to really put something together and it'll be: "look at this! I'm gonna love this one!" or if i just wait till Monday, it'll be: "Ha! now i am really happenin' and i never wanna go to bed!" but then Monday becomes next Monday and i'm waiting for that spark and next Monday becomes next month and i'm waiting for genius and next month becomes... *sigh* and still i keep waiting.... and then i look up and suddenly i realize i'm embarrassed by it all... and so i wait to get un-embarrassed... and that, of course, is useless... if i could just come to an understanding and wait for the right thing... but really it's not even that - the only way for me to stop waiting is to start doing... sure.... that's what i tell myself....

But what do i know?

.


"If you are not too long, i will wait for you all my life." -Oscar Wilde

"Maybe i can afford to wait... maybe for me, there's a tomorrow. Maybe for me there's one thousand tomorrows, or three thousand, or ten - so much time i can bathe in it, roll around in it, let it slide like coins through my fingers. But then again, perhaps for me, there is only today. And the truth is, I will never really know..." -Lauren Oliver

.

.

.


(Hello my long lost flickrinos!

i took this image during our annual trek to eastern Washington and visit to Lake Chelan. It was a lazy afternoon and i told my lovely bride that i was going up to the Butte for an hour or so to get some shots with my suit and umbrella (it was 92 degrees and everyone was in little tiny swimsuits with spaghetti straps - i am especially fond of spaghetti straps - and there were even a few speedos in evidence, are they making a come-back? i have mixed feelings about that - but i digress...) Penny looked up and gave me her smile and her 'off-you-go-then' wave and said:

"So, I guess I'll see you in about four hours..." (am i so predictable?)

The road from our posh lake resort to Chelan Butte is a wonderfully dusty and rutted single-lane dirt track that winds and climbs up ravines and along dry grass and sage-covered ridges - the views of the lake and the surrounding mountains are well-worth the dirty car, scratched paint, and jittery nerves this primitive pathway always seems to demand. Today, not quite to roads' end, i turn off into the sage and stop, allowing the trailing dust cloud to catch up, add its small dose of grime, and then run ahead looking for a place to settle. From the back seat, i don my suit, my hat, and clutching umbrella, fake briefcase, and camera and tripod i step out into the heat and quiet and begin my walk. This year has been a bit wetter than usual and the grass seems higher and the grasshoppers more lively than times before (later, when i finally call it quits and remove my suit back at the resort, i find one of these little guys in the cuff of my trousers and another in the pocket of my suit coat - i have to admit the one in my pocket gave me quite a start when i reached in to retrieve my glasses - eek). But that's later, now i mostly hear the clicking and rattling as they make good their escape from my easy footsteps. As I sit and type, it is that sound and the smell of the sage that stands in my mind (when i'm out there, i can't walk past a sage bush without crushing a few of the leaves and breathing its fragrance on my fingers - sweet and earthy and i just can't get enough).

You know i got this thing about this damn suit and hat and umbrella and briefcase, right? It's fun to dress-up, it's fun to be places that seem at odds with this get-up, it makes me smile. Except this time, it is hot. The only thing that saves me as i climb up and down the little canyons of this lone mountain is the breeze and my umbrella - i now understand that the joys of parasols in the blazing sun are not to be trivialized. That little bit of shade hanging beneath my dear umbrella combined with the bit of wind swirling around this prominence is an unexpected relief. i was ready to be hot and sweaty and miserable but instead i am a bit warm and a bit sweaty but it is all very tolerable. So i set up the camera on my tripod and exercise the 10-second delay and run up and down the grassy hills crushing leaves and smelling my fingers (man oh man, if this is the true me - maybe i should be a hermit) and look at the result and smile and say "cool" or grimace and say "shit" and then repeat the whole thing as often as necessary. At the time, I didn't really have a concept in mind - i was just there to take in the place and











In the Shade~Explored




In the Shade~Explored





Looking toward the barn at Landis Arboretum, Esperance, NY. Textures- Picnik.

Decided to brave the heat today and head out for a drive. Having an awful heat wave here this week--can't take many more days this close to 100 degrees. All was fine in the car with the AC blasting. Stopped for gas miles from home and mistakenly locked the keys in the car. Phone, camera, purse, everything sitting on the front seat in the hot sun. Had a 45 minute wait for a locksmith and started to panic about what extreme heat could do to my 3 week old camera. So, I stood in the sun in front of the car window...hoping to provide some shade to the camera inside the car. Long, hot wait. Luckily, the camera was fine. After that...didn't feel much like staying out in the sun. Landis Arboretum is a lovely spot when in bloom. Think I'll wait to see it again 'till cool, breezy Autumn.









sun shade for car seat







Similar posts:

custom draperies and blinds

slow shutter speed pictures

easy canopy

shade clothes

first up canopy replacement parts

windows with blinds

interior window shutters

blinds red



- 18:27 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>