AWNING PULLEY

srijeda, 30.11.2011.

BLINDS FOR ROOF WINDOWS - BLINDS FOR


BLINDS FOR ROOF WINDOWS - HOW TO MAKE BOARD AND BATTEN SHUTTERS - CEILING DRAPE WEDDING



Blinds For Roof Windows





blinds for roof windows






    roof windows
  • (Roof window) Clerestory (; lit. clear storey, also clearstory, clearstorey, or overstorey) is an architectural term that historically denoted an upper level of a Roman basilica or of the nave of a Romanesque or Gothic church, the walls of which rise above the rooflines of the lower aisles and

  • (Roof window) A fixed or operable window similar to a skylight placed in the sloping surface of a roof.





    blinds
  • The blinds are forced bets posted by players to the left of the dealer button in flop-style poker games. The number of blinds is usually two, but can be one or three.

  • window coverings, especially vertical blinds, wood blinds, roller blinds, pleated blinds

  • Cause (someone) to be unable to see, permanently or temporarily

  • Confuse or overawe someone with something difficult to understand

  • A window blind is a type of window covering which is made with slats of fabric, wood, plastic or metal that adjust by rotating from an open position to a closed position by allowing slats to overlap. A roller blind does not have slats but comprises a single piece of material.

  • Deprive (someone) of understanding, judgment, or perception











"I Asked For A Room With A View" ~ Hilton Brighton Metropole










So excited to see if I had a lovely seaview, I rushed to my room only to see this!!

Thank you Hilton Metropole Brighton!! It reminded me of the scene from Fawlty Towers!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Mrs Richards: And another thing – I asked for a room with a view.

Basil: (to himself) Deaf, mad and blind. This is the view as far as I can remember, madam. Yes, this is it.

Mrs Richards: When I pay for a view I expect something more interesting than that.

Basil: That is Torquay, Madam.

Mrs Richards: Well, it's not good enough.

Basil: Well ... may I ask what you were hoping to see out of a Torquay hotel bedroom window? Sydney Opera House perhaps? The Hanging Gardens of Babylon? Herds of wildebeeste sweeping majestically ... ?

Mrs Richards: Don't be silly. I expect to be able to see the sea.

Basil: You can see the sea. It's over there between the land and the sky

Mrs Richards: I'd need a telescope to see that.

Basil Fawlty: Well perhaps you should consider moving to a hotel closer to the sea. Or preferably in it.

Mrs Richards: Now listen to me; I'm not satisfied, but I have decided to stay here. However, I shall expect a reduction.

Basil: Why? Because Krakatoa's not erupting at the moment?

Mrs Richards: Because the room is cold, the bath is too small, the view is invisible and the radio doesn't work.

Basil: No, the radio works. You don't.
Mrs Richards: What?

Basil: I'll see if I can fix it, you scabby old bat.
[He turns the radio on to the limit.]

Basil: I think we got something then!

Mrs Richards: What!

Basil: I think we got something then!

Mrs Richards: What are you doing?

Manuel: Que?













Dangerous Intersection for Cyclists/ Peds...




Dangerous Intersection for Cyclists/ Peds...





SW Boones Ferry Rd and Martinazzi has had at least one bike/car crash (no injuries). And I've nearly been hit here 3X myself before I realized that it was the layout of the intersection that was the problem and not just a series of poor motorist's skills.

Here a cyclist is in the bike lane, and you can see how the pickup is sunken below the road level behind him in the opposite direction.

The problem is created by the upward slope of Martinazzi, the sunken grade of Boones Ferry Rd, and the posts that support the roof and windows of cars. The crosswalk signal (visible behind the cyclist), and peds are often in a blind spot for left turning traffic.

Some possible solutions:

Change the timing of the signal to allow peds a head start. (thus avoiding the conflict)
Relocate the crosswalk signal to the other side of the post (and/or raise it)
Add some kind of additional ped activated warning signal
Add a warning sign for left turning motorists
Close the crosswalk










blinds for roof windows







Similar posts:

drapery finials

bed tent canopy

digital camera shutter release

levolor roller shades

hunter douglas roller shade

twin bed canopy frame

auto expressions sunshade



- 18:55 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>